HOME PAGE | SEMINARS | NEWSLETTER | CONTACT US
Wednesday, July 15, 2020    
 
 
  
  
 
Seminars
 

Speech of the President of the Arab Federation Board of Directors in Cairo

H.E. Minister of Industry & Technology Development
H.E. the Ambassador
Ladies and Gentlemen,

I am honored to be present with you this morning taking over the mission that has been initiated by the former President of the Federation, President Mustafa Marzouk.
On behalf of the participants, I would like to thank the French Agency for the International Promotion of UBIFRANCE companies, the French Association of the manufacturers of machinery and equipment for the paper board printing converting and packaging industries SCIPAG EMBALCO, the French economical delegations in the Arab countries as well as the French Embassy in Egypt.

We highly appreciate the presence of this significant number of leading French companies that have met to provide us with the latest technology in the paper, board-converting industries.

This seminar has achieved at least two of the main Federation's objectives: On the one hand, it is a significant opportunity to be introduced to modern technology. On the other hand, it is an opportunity for the members to meet each other.

With my appreciation and gratitude to these two parts, allow me to express some of the aspirations we long for. Combining the five parties, SCIPAG EMBALGO, UBIFRANCE, French Machinery Factory, the Arab paper Factory and the Arab Federation for Paper, Printing and Packaging Industries, could lead us to five fifths and every fifth multiplied by two equals ten. However, the five fifth equals twenty-five. This equation demonstrates what we could eventually obtain from further cooperation between these parties when all efforts are combined.

If the objective is to familiarize with modern technologies, we, as Arab companies, aspire to modernize our factories within a strategy planned for the future. We wish these new investments would not only settled for rehabilitating our factories but assisting each one of us in getting a specialization in a certain field and a certain production. These investments are to increase the chances of success of each company and not only to improve everyone's equipment. Once fulfilled, we return to the empty competition cycle again.

There is not doubt that one of the keys for of this success of this specialization is a minimal coordination between the institutions. As a Federation, we are ready to answer any call to help in this respect. It is our duty.

We also hope that opportunities of cooperation interact between our institutions and the European ones so as to face jointly globalization challenges in a way that we take advantage of the available capacities in some Arab countries especially that the converting of paper industry into recycling and remanufacturing coincides with such industry's requirements of available capacity in our region.

In addition, some of the projects undertaken in some Arab countries, mainly in the Public institutions that will be privatized, pave the way to new opportunities in this regard and will give the chance to the participating Arab and European groups to further coordinate in the building of their future. The developments that took place in the corrugated cardboard industry where the light paper is used from 80, 60 to even 40 grs per cubic meter in a serious and increasing way. Such developments led to converting some of the regular paper factories into the industry of necessary paper for the wrapping industry which create new openings for the current paper factories.

We aspire to build a win-win situation that could be profitable to everyone with consequences to improve all parties' situation. We welcome the European institutions that allow us to increase our production and improve its quality even if some of the importators were right regarding the diminution of chances reduction of exporting the final goods.
The state of things are they are show that by improving the equipment in our countries, we increase the machinery importation but in return, we decrease the goods import.

Nevertheless, we are capable of establishing together rules of effective cooperation as to, in case of success, will increase the trade exchange between the Arab and the European institutions operating in the paper sector relying each on its own specialization in different market segments. It is unlikely to expect an unlimited import increase of the Arab Countries for consuming goods but there is a chance of pushing the cooperation forward in order to widen the market shares to everyone especially that the geographical facts and the future indicators favorably support further cooperation between Europe and the Arab countries encouraged by the private institutions


Finally, I hope to organize such meetings in the future suggesting to broaden its scope as to reach the assistants in our working team. I would like to reiterate my thanks to the organizers appreciating their great effort. I wish to each one of you further success and to our institutions further development and prosperity.

 

 
Copyright 2002, The Arab Federation For Paper, Printing, And Packaging Industries
Developed & Designed by

إتصل بنا | المجلة الإخبارية | مؤتمرات |      الصفحة الرئيسية
Friday, December 15, 2017    
 
 
  
  
 
مؤتمرات
 

كلمة رئيس مجلس ادارة الاتحاد العربي في القاهرة.

معالي وزير الصناعة والتنمية التكنولوجية
سعادة السفير
سيداتي ، سادتي

يشرفني ان اكون بينكم صباح هذا اليوم متابعا العمل الذي قام به رئيس الاتحاد السابق الرئيس مصطفى مرزوق، واشكر باسم المشاركين كل من الهيئة الفرنسية للتنمية الدولية للشركات UBIFRANCE ، والجمعية الفرنسية لمصنعي الالات والمعدات لمصانع الورق والكرتون والطباعة والتغليف "SCIPAG EMBALCO "، والبعثات الاقتصادية الفرنسية في البلدان العربية وسفارة فرنسا في مصر.

واننا نثمن وجود هذا العدد الكبير من المؤسسات الفرنسية الرائدة التي تلاقت لتقدم الينا آخر ما توصلت اليه التكنولوجيا في صناعة الورق والكرتون وتحويلها.

ويأتي هذا اللقاء ليلبي على الاقل هدفين اساسيين لاتحاداتنا: فمن جهة هو فرصة مهمة للتعرف على التكنولوجيا الحديثة، ومن جهة ثانية هو مناسبة تلاقي للاعضاء.

ومع تقديري وامتناني لهذين الدورين، اسمحوا لي ان اعبر عن بعض الطموحات، فلعل تفاعل الاطراف الخمسة وهي "UBIFRANCE" ،"SCIPAG EMBALCO" ، مصنع آلات فرنسي، مصنع ورق عربي، والاتحاد العربي للصناعات الورقية والطباعة والتغليف قد يضاعف جمعها اخماسا، وحيث ان كل اخمس مضاعفاً يساوي عشرة، الا ان الاخماس الخمسة تساوي خمسة وعشرين. في هذه المعادلة تعبير عما يمكن ان يأتي به مزيد من التعاون بين هذه الاطراف فيما لو تضافرت جهودها مجتمعة.

واذا كان الهدف هو التعرف على التقنيات الحديثة، فيبقى اننا كمؤسسات عربية نصبو الى تحديث مصانعنا من ضمن استراتيجية للمستقبل. وليت هذه الاستثمارات الجديدة لا تكتفي بتأهيل مصانعنا فحسب، وإنما تصب في اطار مساعدة كل منا ليتخصص بإطار معين، وبانتاج معين، بحيث تأتي الاستثمارات لتزيد من فرص نجاح كل مؤسسة ولا تقتصر على مجرد تحسين آلات الجميع، لتعود عند اكتمالها حلقة المنافسة المفرغة من جديد.

ولا شك ان من شروط نجاح هذا التخصص، تواجد امكانية حد أدنى من التنسيق بين المؤسسات واننا على استعداد، كاتحاد، لتلبة أي دعوة للمساعدة في هذا الاطار فهذا دور اتحادنا.

كما ونتمنى ان تتفاعل فرص التعاون بين مؤسساتنا والمؤسسات الاوروبية بحيث نجابه تحديات العولمة معا بشكل يمكن الاستفادة من القدرات المتوافرة في عدد من البلدان العربية، خاصة وان تحول صناعة الورق نحو اعادة التصنيع والتدوير، تتزامن مع متطلبات هذه الصناعة من الطاقة المتوافرة في منطقتنا.

اضف الى ذلك ان قيام بعض المشاريع في عدد من البلدان العربية، ولا سيما في المؤسسات العامة المعدة "للخصخصة" ، يتيح فرصا جديدة في هذا السياق، ويفسح في المجال لمجموعات عربية واوروبية مشتركة، لتتعاون أكثر في صناعة مستقبلها. كما وان التطورات الحاصلة في صناعة الكرتون المضلع حيث يبرز الورق الخفيف من 80 و 60 وحتى 40 غرام بالمتر المربع بشكل جدي ومتزايد، قد ادت الى تحويل بعض مصانع الورق العادي الى صناعة ورق لزوم صناعة التغليف مما قد يخلق فرصاً جديدة لبعض مصانع الورق القائمة.

اننا نطمح ان نبني علاقة تفيد الجميع " WIN – Win" بحيث تأتي النتائج لتحسن وضع كل الفرقاء ، اننا نرحب بمؤسسات اوروبية تسمح لنا بزيادة انتاجنا وتحسين نوعه ، حتى ولو صدق ظن بعض الموردين بتقلص فرص تصدير السلع النهائية. ان صراحة الواقع تؤكد انه مع تحسين المعدات في بلداتنا ، سوف نزيد من استيراد الالات ولكننا في المقابل سوف نخفض من استيراد البضائع.
ومع ذلك يمكن أن نبني معا قواعد تعاون فعال يشكل في حال نجاحه مزيدا من التبادل التجاري بين المؤسسات الاوروبية والعربية العاملة في قطاع الورق متكلا عل تخصص كل منها في اقسام من الاسواق. فمن غير الممكن توقع زيادة استيراد البلدان العربية للمواد الاستهلاكية الى ما لا نهاية ، بل هناك فرصة لدفع ديناميكية التعاون بشكل يكبّر القالب للجميع ، خاصة وان وقائع الجغرافيا ومؤشرات المستقبل تحبذ مزيدا من التعاون بين اوروبا والبلدان العربية يعززه التعاون على مستوى المؤسسات الخاصة.

وفي النهاية اسمحوا لي ان اتمنى تكثيف هذه اللقاءات في المستقبل مقترحا توسيع رقعتها لتطال المعاونين في فريق عمل مؤسساتنا. واذ اكرر شكري للهيئات المنظمة مقدرا جهدها الجبار ، اتمنى لكل منكم مزيدا من النجاح ، ولمؤسساتنا مزيدا من التطور والازدهار.


 
Copyright 2002, The Arab Federation For Paper, Printing, And Packaging Industries
Developed & Designed by